F-Spot rulez

I finally did it. I’ve been meaning to do this for awhile. I use walmart.com for my photo printing needs. Not because they are the best but because they are fast and cheap. I usually pick up my prints at the local store. But until now I’ve had to mess with their website to upload each photo. Their upload utility is only for Windows 😦 So I decided it was time to add export capability from F-Spot to walmart. And now I have it. I can select all my pics from within F-Spot and voila…done. My export capability is modeled closely after the existing Flickr export module. I will post my stuff in a bit when I get it cleaned up.

Cheers.

2 Responses to “F-Spot rulez”

  1. anonymous Says:

    Dude,
    I’d say it is cool, but I’d be responding to myself which is pretty gay.

  2. David Says:

    Google pointed me to your blog, I did not find the code for F-Spot.

    Thanks,
    David.

Leave a comment